scheduled blog posts on wordpress

next time you add a new post to your wordpress blog click edit right next to where it says publish immediately and give the wordpress scheduled blog post a try

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

once you have clicked on that spot you will see the time and date i am going to change the date of this blog post from the 28th to the 29th and if i wanted to i could change the time but why bother as this is simply an example of how to do a scheduled blog post on my wordpress blog for who ever happens by on the 29th

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

in this grab i have changed the date from the 28th to the 29th then i clicked ok

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

and there we are this post will happen oct 29 2012 at 6:09 in the morning because i might be busy anyway

20 thoughts on “scheduled blog posts on wordpress

  1. Hello… you won coffee on my blog and I haven’t received an email with your mailing address yet… if you don’t want the coffee no problem, I can pick another winner. Please reply 🙂 Thanks!

  2. Yes it does work – I have my all posts lined up ahead in time for next one month. In case I die, you will still be seeing these posts for next one month 🙂

    That’s what holidays are for – scheduling 🙂
    Happy times.

Comments are closed.